Campaign for Better Transport announces changes to its board

Campaign for Better Transport has appointed seven new trustees to its board. The new arrivals are from a range of backgrounds including planning, law, retail and finance.

The seven new Trustees are Adrian Berendt, David Buchan, Shamit Gaiger, Charlie Hamilton, Ian Howes, Helen Michaels and Matthew White.

Ruth Chambers has stepped down from the role of chair of the board of trustees, with John Stewart elected to succeed her.

“The wealth of experience of the new appointees will be invaluable as we work to ensure transport’s contribution to reducing air pollution, meeting net zero greenhouse gas targets, and tackling loneliness and social exclusion caused by poor connections,” says Stewart.

“We are indebted to Ruth Chambers for the vital role she has played in Campaign for Better Transport’s work over the last seven years, during which time the charity has moved sustainable transport up the political agenda, achieving many successes, from new rail stations to a Bus Services Act.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *